Featured News, News NEWS

Back to Back MAC Champions – Team RD!

Published by Johnny Davis on October 21, 2012

Congratulations to the 2012 Mid Atlantic Challenge Champions, Richmond Dragway!

It was a dominating performance with a solid showing of late round contenders on Sunday including an all RD Modified Final where Rocky Pintavalle took top honors over Roger Bridges and an all RD Junior Final where Roger Thornton went back to back to win the MAC a second consecutive year this time over Shianne Hayes.  Also congratulations to JB Donati on his Top ET victory. 

Richmond took a double digit lead over VMP, Sumerduck, Motormile and New London on the Team Championship. 

Chris Moren scored a huge win on Saturday in the Race of Champions for Modified and Bruce Sisk and Rachael Whitney both took Runner Up’s in the ROC for Top and JD.  Rachael also won the Friday Night Gamblers race in Junior Dragster.  Skip Morgan won the $5000 to win Saturday morning Modified High Roller.  Congratulations on a job well done to everyone on TEAM RD! 

Bruce Sisk
Ray Loan
Tracy Taylor
Tim Green
Kenny Young
Keith Cox
Robert Warren
Danny Spence
Ernie Lumpkin
Bobby Jordan
Wright Time Racing
Kenny Melton
Roy Sams Jr
Jeff Verdi
Mike Niswonger
Brandon Davis
Eddie Roller
Lee Dixon
Bobby Little
Kenneth Wingfield Jr.
Chris Moren (Mod Track Champion)
Rocky Pintavalle
Skip Morgan
Roger Bridges
JT Taylor
Larry Miller
Robert Jones
James Sparkman
Jimmy Smith
Dave Tanner
Randy Jones
Ronnie Jeter
Charles Conway
Jeff Littlepage
Tina Jones
Sam Jeter
John Dunn
Glenda Cochran
Keith Dunkum
David Sink
Rachael Whitney (JD Track Champion)
Roger Thornton
Michael George
Carrie Wilson
Brianna Lukhard
Rachael Weis
Shianne Hayes
Ken Dabney Jr.
Kennedy Weis
Adam Sparkman

Good luck to all of Team RD!

Readers Rating:
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (3 votes, average: 4.33 out of 5)
Loading ... Loading ...
Print This Post Print This Post add your comment add this to delicious add this to digg share this on facebook Stumble this item